VINDICATION OF VINYL

I decided to do two cuts of Prairie Oyster. One will be for class, the other for film festivals or whatever audience it ends up reaching. I decided to dub it the vinyl cut.

The vinyl cut should feel raw. If I could record on analog, I would. At least the audio. Having a feeling of fidelity and fruitfulness would be an amazing vibe with the film. 

I have yet to mention the wind. Where I’m from, which is where we’re shooting, is a windy place, it causes small pops and scrapes like vinyl in sound and it gives the image a constant motion like the rotation of a disc. It is never said, but always. seen.

The kickstarter should help this come together, my biggest concern is sound production, as it was a huge issue last semester.  I will be using a boom mike.

Leave a Reply

